English French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish

Inaugural T4T scholarship recipients announced

McDaniel College
May 5, 2016

The Howard County Public School System (HCPSS) and McDaniel College announce the inaugural class of 11 Howard County students to receive the Teachers for Tomorrow (T4T) scholarships.

Believed to be the first program of its kind in the nation, this innovative program provides full scholarships, including tuition, room and board, for a select group of Howard County students to attend McDaniel, with a commitment to work for HCPSS for three years immediately following college graduation.

T4T was developed to increase the diversity among the school system’s teachers and the overall workforce, while providing college access to academically talented students with limited resources.

“We need our best and brightest students to teach and work in our school system, and we must remove financial means as a barrier to their success,” said HCPSS Superintendent Renee Foose. “The T4T scholarship program is one step in a long-term commitment to increase the diversity of our workforce and create opportunities for all students to pursue their dreams.”